Blog#11: Stop, Drop & Almond Milk!

This (the almond milk in the photo) is a pretty super-fantastic non-dairy beverage option for anyone seeking an alternative and this also is my favorite non-dairy milk I use ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. I have been using it for a few years now. ย I removed dairy from my diet completely almost 2 months ago now, so this beverage is even more important in my diet. ย I like Almond Breeze milk by Blue Diamond (original and unsweetened) because it tastes great ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œin many of the ways you’d normally want use dairy in cereal, coffee, tea, etc. ย I find that whether you have this hot or cold the taste doesn’t change ๐Ÿ˜„. ย I have found with some other almond milks, there’s some ingredient that they add that makes the almond milk give off an odd taste ๐Ÿ˜•. ย Some other almond milks look like they curdle when added to a hot drink and really taste bad ๐Ÿคข.

Since completely removing dairy from my diet almost 2 months ago, my body is on the road to feeling better and it’s had a positive effect on my Eczema. ย Dairy is everywhere ๐Ÿ„ ๐Ÿ„ ๐Ÿ„ and in A LOT of foods if you read the ingredients. ย So, just like with gluten, this was DIFFICULT AF to eliminate (like, why does dairy taste sooooo good…๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜ญโ˜น๏ธ) and I struggled for years with accomplishing that task. ย And so, to anybody out there reading this suffering with health issues due to internal inflammation (and there’s a lot of them): Arthritis, dermatitis/Eczema, acne, being overweight, diabetes, etc, etc, etc, consider investigating the power of REMOVING DAIRY from your diet and ALKALIZING your body. ย Dairy causes Inflammation in the body. ย Bloating, phlegm in your throat and the runs are some of the signs that dairy is not your jam at all. Inflammation in the body always shows up first, and then disease comes after. It’s something to consider and will help improve your health.

Health is wealth! ๐ŸŒฟโœŒ๐Ÿฝ๐ŸŒฟ

Food is medicine and medicine is food! ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿคฃ๐ŸŒฟ

IMG_20170323_154620

2 thoughts on “Blog#11: Stop, Drop & Almond Milk!

Leave a Reply

