Blog #42: Super-fantastic Seabuckthorn Berries

 

Screenshot_20170729-002406~3
My seabuckthorn berry purée! 😄👌

Seabuckthorn berries really are super-fantastic! 😄  I remember reading about seabuckthorn in a health magazine 6 or 7 years ago, and thought it could really help me to relieve my severe chronic eczema.  While I was reading the article, I recall getting really excited about the fact that it contained omega 3, 6, 7 (super rare) and 9.  And of course, it’s anti-inflammatory amongst many other characteristics.  So, from that point I kept an eye out for it at the health food store.   Within a month or so of reading that article, during one of my trips to the health food store, there was a female business owner who’d set up a table in-store to give samples of her product to customers.  What were her samples you ask?  Pure seabuckthorn purée!!  Needless to say I was so pumped and I have been buying the purée ever since👌🙌.

I decided to go with the seabuckthorn purée because it is a liquid, and is more easily absorbed into the body.  There are other types of seabuckthorn supplements on the market, but the purée is what works for me.

As per the photo at the very top, the brand I buy is called Solberry.  The purée is very sour tasting (again the purée is just the berry, no added nonsense).  I usually take 1 TBSP at night before bed daily.  If my skin is really bad and painful, I take 2 TBSP per day: 1 in the morning and 1 at night.  Just take it straight, don’t mix it with anything.

I notice an absolute difference in my skin from when I use it, to when I don’t.   When I take the Seabuckthorn, it moisturizes my skin from the inside out.  It reduces visible dryness and cracking in my skin.  And it reduces skin pain I may be experiencing.

Originally seabuckthorn berries come from Europe and Asia.   Some of the health benefits include: Vitamins B1, B2, A, C, E, K, folic acid, omega 3, 6, 7 and 9, over 60 antioxidants and more.  The berries are anti-inflammatory, anticancer, anti-aging, helps heal skin ailments (acne, psoriasis, eczema, etc), relieves sunburn and boosts the immune system.

There are seabuckthorn oils, lotions and creams available on the market for external use, as well as oils/capsules for internal use.

If you are wanting more information on the seabuckthorn purée I use, please visit: http://www.solberry.ca

Cheers! 😄 🌸 ✌️

Chrissy

Leave a Reply

